Meet the Allies – part 1

Lindsay Mays
Name: Lindsay Mays
Age: 24
Hometown: Lincoln, RI
Organization: Mustard Seed of Central Florida
What inspired you to join Public Allies?
“My inspiration was two-fold: A true passion to help others and a desire to develop leadership skills. [I also have] a great friend who is a Public Ally in Connecticut who[se] life I’ve seen change for the better and the impact she has had on her community. I wanted that for myself and my community.”

Shambrika Jackson
Name: Sharbrika Jackson
Age: 26
Hometown: Orlando, FL
Organization: Quest, Inc.
What inspired you to join Public Allies?
“I wanted to make a difference; I see things that can change in our community… Not only do I have a fresh perspective into some of the problems, I have also been on the other side of the non-profit window, seeking help.”

Philip Zoshak
Name: Philip Zoshak
Age: 23
Hometown: Orlando, FL
Organization: Park Place Behavioral Center
What inspired you to join Public Allies?
“I was inspired to join Public Allies by my sense of duty to serve and better my community. I am very excited to begin working within my placement and with my fellow allies to better Central Florida.”

Leave a Reply

